Scholastic Achievement Winners

The Scholastic Achievements recognized at the annual awards celebration included five student-athletes with at least a 3.00 GPA

MAYFL (“Making Atlanta Youth Future Leaders”) – Recognizing its student-athletes for their athletic and academic achievements during the past year, the Metro Atlanta Youth Football League held its annual Scholastic Awards celebration by inviting the scholastic awardees to take a tour of the Georgia Aquarium followed by a delightful meal at the historic Mary Mac’s Restaurant.  Among the awards presented were Super Scholastic Achievement, Distinguished Scholastic Achievement, and Scholastic Achievement

Five student-athletes, all with GPAs over 3.00 were invited to the ceremony.  Included in that group were four student-athletes with GPAs of 3.50 or higher.

Super Scholastic Achievement (3.67 – 4.00 GPA):

Distinguished Scholastic Achievement (3.34 – 3.66 GPA):

Scholastic Achievement (3.00 – 3.33 GPA):

The MAYFL Scholastic Program is open to all MAYFL certified cheerleaders and football players who are participants at the 8& under and above level of the current year. There are three levels of scholastic achiever, i.e., super scholastic achiever, distinguished scholastic achiever, and scholastic achiever.  The super scholastic achiever is one whose overall grade point average is 3.67 to 4.00, the distinguished scholastic achiever is one with an overall grade point average of 3.34 to 3.66, and the scholastic achiever is one with an overall grade point average of 3.00 to 3.33. All subject areas must be completed. Subjects excluded are Physical Education, Health, Citizenship, conduct grades, etc.

 Requirements for the awards are:

Metro Atlanta All American Youth Scholar must have an overall minimum grade point average of 3.00 through the previous academic year, and the overall grade point average from the progress report of the Fall school period. A complete prior year’s report card and current progress report card must be submitted with the entry form.  The scholar will receive the MAYFL Academic Excellence Awards.